The Seventh Chakra

The seventh chakra is Sahasrara, or the chakra of supreme existence. It is located at the crown of the head and represents infinity. This is the center of consciousness, called the “thousand-petaled” chakra. All feelings, activities, and emotions are calm and silent in this chakra. When the seventh chakra is unblocked, it represents the guru within each of us who is self-luminescent.


Karen Ansaldo uses the chakra points in her message practice. “I’m not a chakra expert, but I use the energy of each chakra as a map as to what is going on inside the person’s body. I begin the massage by placing my hand over each chakra point. This allows me to connect with the individual’s energy. The chakras act as a guide or circuit alerting me to what is blocked and what areas of the body need working on. Sometimes the chakras are stronger in one area and weaker in others.”

The Seventh Chakra Photo Gallery

Maybe You Like Them Too

Leave a Reply

85 − 79 =