The Body’s Chakras

Chakras are psychic centers of activity, or of the vital force of prana, that cannot be defined in terms of psychology, physiology, or any other science. Chakras are interrelated with the parasympathetic, sympathetic, and autonomous nervous systems. In this chapter we discuss the aspects of the chakras.


Chakras have long been recognized as an essential part of Eastern medical philosophy, which differs significantly from common Western medical beliefs regarding mind-body health.

Chakras, the body’s seven energy centers, move in ascending order in the body.

Chakras correspond to a color and an element (earth, water, fire, air, ether), and relate to ongoing circadian rhythms inside the body.

The ancient science of yoga understood these elements as a valuable key to introspection.

Chakras have a specific place and job in the astral body.

There are exercises to balance the chakras.

You can do yoga without identifying with the chakras.

The Body’s Chakras Photo Gallery

Maybe You Like Them Too

Leave a Reply

62 − = 57